UA-47753208-2 May, Jun, Jul, Aug | United States | New Braunfels Art League Gallery

About our shows - May - Mid November

Shows are themed competitions for artists of all mediums and are open to all members of NBAL. Some shows are open to non-members, schools & children. Prizes are awarded.

May - June
 

Submission: Mon. May 6, 9AM-1PM Opens: Tue. May 7

Reception: Fri. May 10, 5-7:30PM 

"Rivers, Hills & History”

 

Artwork emphasizing the aspects of New Braunfels will be on display! Artists will show New Braunfels with its unique architecture of old buildings, parks, waterways, and charm of “Western-German” hill country atmosphere.

 

Mid August - September
 
 
Submission:  Tue. Aug 13, 9AM-1PM Opens: Wed. Aug 14
Reception: Fri. Aug 16, 5-7 30 PM
"Break It Down"

 

Contemporary Art! Let your imagination run wild as you design your masterpiece for this show. Let color, lines, shapes, textures, and form define your independent of representation artwork. Think non-objective like Jackson Pollock or Wassily Kandinsky....think abstract like Picasso or Marc Chagall.

July - Mid August
Submission: Tue.  June 25, 9AM-1PM
Opens: Wed. June 26

Reception: Fri. Jun 28, 5-7:30PM 

“Texas"

 

Everything is bigger and better in Texas! Texas is full of talented artists who are inspired by the beautiful countryside, the vibrant colors of a culture laced with ethnic diversity, and the exciting history that makes it so unique. 

 

October - Mid November
Submission: Mon. Sept 30, 10AM-3PM 

Opens:  Wed, Oct 2

Reception: Fri. Oct 4, 5-7:30PM 

"54th Annual ARToberfest?"

 

Calling ALL ARTISTS!!! This show is open to any artist that wishes to participate; you do not have to be a NBAL Member. It is a juried show which means that only the best of the best will go on display.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon